Welcome to the home of the Hot Rod Racers Association.

The Hot Rod Racers Association was formed by a group of Hot Rod Racers at Mission Raceway Park in the fall of 2009. By forming an association, it enabled us to obtain some sponsorships. As a result of this, payouts will be substantially increased, starting in 2010. This in turn has brought in new drivers, interested in running the Hot Rod Class at MRP.

Hot Rod Racers Association News & Updates

The first Hot Rod Racers Association race finally happened on May 14, 2017. Saturday was a rain out but there was hope for Sunday and the day delivered though it was a late start.

The winner of the first race of the season was Bill Clifford. Runner up was Larry Rhodenizer and semi finalist was Mark Boutilier.

The next race Hot Rod weekend is May 27 and 28.

July 8th will be the Les Petrin Memorial Race. There will be a guaranteed $1000.00 payout however you have to be a member to qualify. Vehicles must be 1966 and older to run in the Hot Rod class.

We are hoping for a great turn out to honour a long standing member of HRRA who was taken too soon by cancer. As the sticker on the window of his car said “F*ck Cancer!”

A special thank you goes out to Northwest Propane who are helping to sponsor this event.

Hope to see everyone on May 27/28, 2017!


General Member Info

The Hot Rod class at Mission Raceway Park, will run the same way as it has in past years. Any driver can compete in any Hot Rod event at MRP without becoming a member of the HRRA. They will still be eligible for points, trophies and race payouts from MRP, as in previous years.

Membership fees are $125.00 a year and only members will be eligible for the increased payouts, thanks to the sponsors and membership fees. Members must run the supplied sponsor decals on both sides of their vehicle in order to receive these payouts. These membership fees must be paid prior to any time trials for that race.

These payouts will be in addition to those normally paid out by the track.

Upcoming Event Dates   Current Point Standings